jump to navigation

The Heart Sutra 15 November 2005

Posted by Elisa in links.

They [The Heart Sûtra] deal with «the four Great Truths» which Gautama Buddha preached at the sermon of Benares: (1) Everything is suffering (duþka), 2) The cause of the suffering is desire, 3) There exist a Nirvâna, the end of suffering and 4) There exist a Way, preached by Buddha, that leads to Nirvâna.

Want to know more? See the Heart Sutra Homepage

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: